[50/50] intermission

Tuesday, September 10th, 2013

Crowded House is back in rotation, after I found their CD while clearing out our abandoned volvo. I always liked Neil Finn’s second band, especially “Don’t Dream It’s Over,” their first moody hit that adeptly encapsulates my first few years after college. (I think it’s the line “Now I’m towing my car/there’s a hole in the roof” that cements it.) Of course it’s “Hole in the River,” a song I’d forgotten about, that has come home for me this week.

Leave a Reply

