[50/50] Genre Movie #10: “The Ten Commandments”

Saturday, October 5th, 2013

Genre Movie #10: “The Ten Commandments” (1956)DeMilleTenCommandmentsDVDcover

If your favorite movie is the one you’ve watched the most often, than mine might have to be “The Ten Commandments.” Every year ABC plays it in the spring, and every year I put it on while I do my taxes. By the time Cecil B. DeMille’s epic (remake) of his best know epic is over, I’m done filling out my 1040.

You can’t get much more epic than this: A cast of thousands! Yul Brynner! Chuck Heston as a Jew! Edward G. Robinson, see. And smokin’ hot Anne Baxter! So let it be written, so let it be done!

TenCommandments1

(Honestly, I can’t believe anyone hasn’t yet spit out a compilation of everyone in the movie saying “Moses, Moses” twice … come internet, don’t let me down! Oh well, guess we’ll have to settle for this trailer.)

Leave a Reply

